Dead Boys "Return Of The Living Dead Boys: Halloween Night 1986" DVD

Review/feature By: Jeff Terranova

On Halloween (of course!) 1986 the gods of punk rock rose from the dead. The original members of the Dead Boys reformed for a short jaunt to pre-Disney NYC and leveled the audience of old heads, burnouts, prostitutes, junkies, geeks and freaks. This DVD is the document of that hallowed evening at the Ritz. Stiv Bators, Cheetah Chrome, Jimmy Zero, Jeff Magnum and Johnny Blitz got it together for one more show in their old stomping ground of New York City. Starting with an introduction from long time supporter Joey Ramone, to the power riff of the honest-to-god anthem "Sonic Reducer" (played twice!) to an unreal cover of the Stooges' "Search and Destroy," the Dead Boys put the boot to the notion that all reunions suck.

Track Listing/Features:
* Joey Ramone Intro
* Sonic Reducer
* All This And More
* Caught With The Meat In Your Mouth
* Calling On You
* Won't Look Back
* What Love Is
* I Need Lunch
* Ain't Nothing To Do
* Down In Flames
* Son Of Sam
* Detention Home
* 3rd Generation Nation
* Tell Me (cover)
* Search And Destroy (cover)
* Flamethrower Love
* High Tension Wire
* Sonic Reducer

Bonus Materials:
* Super Rare 'Sonic Reducer' Video
* Rare 1980 TV interview featuring Stiv, musical collaborator Frank Secich and interviewer Gary Cubberly

Genre: Alternative/Punk
Run Time: 50 mins
Region Code: 0
# of Discs: 1
Audio: 5.1 SURROUND
STREET DATE: 03/18/2008.