Flipper "Live Target Video 1980-81" DVD

Review/feature By: Jeff Terranova

From the archives of SF's famous Target Video comes this monster release from the classic original early 80s line up of Flipper. Capturing extreme and scorching performances from 1980 and 1981, this DVD helps form a picture of the band that slowed down punk rock and made the kids suffer in the "louder faster" days of hardcore. An intense blend of noise, punk and drone music coupled with an in your face attitude and performance style made Flipper one of most "out there " bands of the early 80s scene. This DVD features stellar performances from Berkeley and the Kezar and is (mostly) unreleased and incredible snapshot into the other side of "American Hardcore."

Track Listing/Features:
* Low Rider
* Friends
* Brainwash
* One by One
* Ha, Ha, Ha
* Oh, Oh, Ay Oh
* Love Canal
* The Wheel
* End the Game
* Shine
* Nothing
* Low Rider
* One by One
* Hard Cold Old World
* Life
* Sex Bomb

Genre: Alternative/Punk
Run Time: 71 mins
Region Code: 0
# of Discs: 1
Audio: 5.1 SURROUND

STREET DATE: 02/19/08.