" Death Of Salesman" CD

Explosive, erudite and energetic, Boston's THE BLUE BLOODS bust out hard hitting, almost anthemic punk rock tunes to bring a crowd up off their feet and into the air. The emphasis is on the rock -- hard hitting and hooky guitar work complements raw and melodic vocals. They aptly synthesize their influences, which include MINOR THREAT, SLAPSHOT, BLACK FLAG, THE MISFITS, BAD RELIGION, SOCIAL DISTORTION, THE BOUNCING SOULS and a zillion others. Of their self-titled release now out on I Scream Records, Soundcheck Magazine wrote: "THE BLUE BLOODS serve up catchy street punk with rock 'n roll riffs. This Boston band seems to be headed on the right track with this disc. Reminiscent of earlier DROPKICK MURPHYS material - minus the Irish -THE BLUE BLOODS have the gang backing vocals and 'whoas' in all the right spots."

Track Listing:

1. Daying Day
2. Lots Of Luck
3. Left Out In The Cold
4. Testimony
5. Nothing To Say
6. Road Rage
7. True West
8. Fall From Grace
9. Standing At The Edge
10. Authority Song
11. Losing Streak
12. Drink Too Much
13. Written Off
14. 4 AM
15. Hambled By The Truth
16. Ashes
17. 58 Fitzpatrick Day