The Members


First time on CD in it’s own right for the debut LP by the seminal Members which hit the U.K.National Top 50 on it’s original release in 1979. The U.K. hit singles “Sound Of The Suburbs” and “Offshore Banking Business” are both featured as is the original Stiff Records single “Solitary Confinement” and 8 mainly non CD bonus tracks. Great booklet with superb liner notes by Record Collector’s Alex Ogg and track notes by vocalist Nicky Tesco.

Tracks Include:

Soho A Go Go
Don’t Push
Solitary Confinement
Frustrated Bagshot
Stand Up And Spit
The Sound Of The Suburbs
Phone In Show
Love In A Lift
Chelsea Nightclub
Fear On The Streets (Streets Compilation)
Solitary Confinement (Stiff Single Version)
Rat Up A Drainpipe (Stiff Single Version)
The Sound Of The Suburbs (Single Version)
Handling The Big Jets
Offshore Banking Business (7” Single Version)
Solitary Confinement (New 7” Single Version)
Offshore Banking Business – Pennies In The Pound (12” Version)