The Adolescents need no introduction, they virtually invented the melodic power punk that made Orange County famous when they formed in 1980. Frontier Records, home of The Adolescents’ legendary debut, aka ‘The Blue Album’, is proud to release all of their influential demos from their earliest rehearsals up until 1986.
14 of these tracks are previously unreleased, including one studio recording - “Richard Hung Himself” originally recorded for the ‘Welcome to Reality’ EP.

Tracks 1-4 from March 14th, 1980
Tracks 5-8 from May 1980
Ttracks 9-13 from July 1980
Track 14 from July 1981
Tracks 15-16 from April 1986

ADOLESCENTS - The Complete Demos 1980-1986

"Naughty Women in Black Sweaters"

Track Listing:

1) We Can't Change The World
2) Black Sheep
3) Growing Up Today
4) We Rule And You Don't
5) I Hate Children
6) No Friends
7) Who Is Who
8) Wrecking Crew
9) Wrecking Crew
10) Creatures
11) Amoeba
12) Self Destruct
13) Do The Eddie
14) Richard Hung Himself
15) The Liar
16) The Peasant Song

2005 is Frontier’s 25th anniversary and they couldn’t be any prouder to come full circle with an ADOLESCENTS album just as exciting as the first one!

FRONTIER RECORDS was founded in 1980 by Lisa Fancher. It was one of the first independent labels to document the nascent hard-core punk rock scene of Los Angeles, before branching out into other scenes and sounds such as the Paisley Underground and (always) guitar-based bands such as THIN WHITE ROPE, THE YOUNG FRESH FELLOWS and HEATMISER.

For twenty-five years, FRONTIER has maintained a small roster and dependable catalogue, making for a long and happy relationship with our reason-to-be: independent stores, ‘zines, stations and record buyers.