Inquisition "Revolution: I Think It's Called Inspiration" CD

Only a band of arresting importance could be regarded as the foundation of such mighty conquests as Strike Anywhere, Ann Beretta, and River City High. But Inquisition, a band that remains highly influential in spite of their brief mid-90’s lifespan, is that important. According to Strike Anywhere’s Thomas Barnett (ex-Inquisition), the resonance of Inquisition remains a dear relative to the music he and his band mates are creating today. (In fact, Thomas' current band, Strike Anywhere, is named from a song by Inquisition.) And notably, all kinds of bands, from an assortment of scenes, have sighted Inquisition as a necessary inspiration for their songwriting: Ensign, Anti-Flag, Dashboard Confessional—among many others.

Track Listing

01 Pulse
02 Mute
03 Fuse
04 Idle Kids
05 Hotel X (Idle Kids Part Two)
06 Warning
07 Uproar
08 We Got A Bomb
09 Open Letter
10 Strike Anywhere
11 Doubting Thomas
12 Greta Brinkman Vs. The City
13 Copsong
14 Bulletproof

1-7 + 9-11 "Revolution: I Think It's Called Inspiration"
LP 1996
8 Split 7" with Kilara 1995
12-14 "Ideas Are Bulletproof" 7" 1994

Click here to visit the official band web site or here for their Myspace page...